What’s Happening

Hi. I’m Brenna. I am in New Zealand.

Why? I am doing 10 weeks of student teaching here at a high school in Taradale, Napier. Since traveling to Namibia a few years ago, I have become passionately interested in how Special Education systems function in different countries.

I am currently obtaining my Special Education Teaching License in Specific Learning Disorders and Emotional/Behavioral Disorders from Augsburg College. I am also pursuing a Master’s of Education there. Having completed 10 weeks of student teaching at an elementary school in Minnesota, I sought out a way to do another 10 weeks in another country. Thanks to the University of Minnesota-Morris, I found one.

And now I’m here. I start school on Tuesday (Queen’s Birthday = National Holiday on Monday).

Stay tuned.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

